Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-09-15 - 2:09 p.m.

Pillow Fights.

I'm getting old. I feel it in everything. Unfortunately that includes sleeping. Lately I seem to wake up every day with a greater or lesser degree of shoulder, neck and back aches. Saturday morning it was unbearable. Looking at the bed my pillows were scrunched and bunched and sadly misshapen at the head of the bed. Obviously I had some sort of pillow fight in my sleep.

During my Saturday morning errands (facilitated by rain which cancelled soccer) I decided to get a new pillow. I must have squished and squashed every pillow in the place. I then selected a nice big fat firm pillow.

The afternoon nap made me believe that this might be the pillow combo I've been looking for: one squished fluffy pillow and one fat firm pillow. Alas my nights sleep did not confirm that. Somewhere in the middle of the night I slid the squishy pillow off the bed because there was just too darn much pillow there.

Last night I started with one pillow but ended up with two then one then two again. Who can sleep with all the damn pillow problems. And today my shoulder aches. Damn.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen