Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-09-06 - 5:01 p.m.

And it started so well.

Slept until almost 8 then up and ready. I walked down to get the newspaper and was thrilled to see a hummingbird sipping nectar from the zinnias out front. The zinnias are totally unruly and have completely eclipsed the sidewalk, but every time I'm tempted to rip them out I see some wonderful critter enjoying them. I've counted 4 swallowtail butterflies and 20 painted ladies all on them. I've had a Mr & Mrs goldfinch and now the hummer.

After breakfast, I thought I'd get the new printer installed. It seemed easy, but no color. Damn thing won't print color at all (not even on the self test). The lovely support people were tedious and will send a new color print cartridge for me to try (oh joy) in the meantime I guess I just go with black and white. The pisser about that I don't think the cartridge is the problem. When I wipe the bottom carefully with the lint free cloth as instructed, I get color. It's probably a bum printer.

So we eat a bit of lunch then I roust the boy for his first soccer game. It's someplace I've never been and a whole new format leaving me a teensy edgy. Then the boy wants to climb on the playground and I say no. The ensuing battle and melt down lasted for the whole first half of the soccer game. Finally at the start of the second half he played - for less than 5 minutes. Then he said he felt funny and they subbed in another player. That was it.

I was angry and embarrased. I was very tempted to just leave him there. He screamed and fussed and yelled for his real mommy. I am so not cut out for this...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen