Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-09-03 - 7:41 p.m.

Strangely Apolitical

Office politics run rampant. There's the people we work for and the people who think they should have been put in charge. There's the players and the alliances and the patsies.

I chat with the temp who is married to the ipguy who worked with us before, but has worked for the ops guys for a while now. I chat with webguy about what they're saying in marketing. I hear about the after hours phone calls and the trips to the ball game. I hear about who wants to trust who and which of the big players are trying to get a piece of the action.

Strangely I am outside it all. I have never been so outside of things before. No one there does what I do. Few of them even understand the systems I work on. I've never been one to chat with them after hours, though I've always known that many of them do. I don't personally care where I work (ops or downtown) I don't care who is in charge (as long as there's a job) and I don't really care who is winning. It still feels weird to be outside it all.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen