Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-08-01 - 2:07 p.m.

Just different.

I'm mostly alone today. Officemate took the day off he said he was too affected by the weeks tribulations. Funny thing that since he's worked here the least time of any of us. The temp is off too and she's the only person I see with any regularity since the veggie buddy left.

I'm a bit lonely today. My favorite user stopped by to make sure I was ok, but that kind of stuff is just awkward. In the end almost no one has said anything about bossman's exit (at least around me).

Princess is off too. I wonder where she will end up in all this upheaval. On one hand she's really not competent to be in the technology department as she has zero skills in this area. She's always been in charge of user requirements, functional specs and training. None of those are used by the larger organization. On the other hand I'd hate to see her lose her job. She's the sole breadwinner in her family. Plus she's never worked anywhere else. Fifteen or Sixteen years on the job all of it here. Truth is, though, she was the bossman's pet. That doesn't translate well into a larger organization.

We'll see.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen