Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-06-28 - 5:39 p.m.

Painting, Drying and Crying.

I'm typing this while the boy has a bit of a melt down in the family room. He is hysterical because we are not eating at mcdnlds. Which we aren't doing because when I asked him what we should have for dinner he didn't care. So I offered to cook chicken and he said as long as there are rolls. In the space of 15 minutes apparently that has changed to some sort of fast food need that is causing hysteria. I think that he is missing his father but just doesn't know that's what the problem is.

The painting is going slowly. I have done the walls (2 coats) and have the first coat on the trim. The trim took a horrid long time (over 3 hours). I've decided to late night it tonight (as I did last night for the first wall coat) to ensure it's dry in the morning. Then I'll have to do some touchup work. I've never worked with a color this dark before, and it really shows off how uneven some of my trim lines are. So I'll have to tidy up.

So tomorrow is touch up painting, putting the switch plates, curtains and furniture back and shopping for a new dryer. On top of my otherwise busy schedule, I washed the curtains put them in the dryer and got a buzzing noise but no drying. The repair man said that it was would cost more than 1/2 the cost of a new dryer to fix the old one and while he wouldn't recommend buying a new one it was clear to me that he thought that was a better idea. Love those unexpected expenses.

Off to battle the boy. TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen