Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-06-26 - 2:04 p.m.

What I really need is a nap.

Yesterday camp finally did it - the boy is officially worn out. He hasn't been sleeping any more at night, but he has been obviously tired from all the action. Yesterday, he fell asleep in the car on the way home. Unfortunately we had to stop at the grocery so it was nap interruptus. He had tried to argue that we didn't really need any milk and he was content to drink juice but I had to pull out the mommy veto on that one.

After the grocery (eased with a cookie offering), the workbook (eased by eating said cookies), and dinner he headed to the computer room and I headed up the steps. I moved all the bedroom furniture into painting mode removed the curtains and got step one completed. Then took out the recycling with my helper and watched a little tv with him and put him to bed.

In the middle was a phone call which I returned afterward. So at 9:45 or so I'm trying to decide. I had intended to do 2 prep steps but had only completed one. Check the email read some diaries and I decided I really should wash the walls. It took 2 buckets of wash water and about an hour. Then I was wound so I read for a little.

Yep Deb was up way past her bedtime. Bad move because I'm sleeping in the guest room. I realized I hadn't talked about it with munchie. Decided to keep the door open so I could see him if he got up. That thought alone without the different bed and no husband or his loud apnea machine was enough to keep me waking up all night.

I think I slept for 3 hours or so. Geeze and I couldn't even sleep in - I was awake by 5 am. Must have been in the air too, because the boy woke up early as well. I had been intending to let him sleep a little extra too! Hopefully I'll do better tonight. But for now, I could just use a nap.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen