Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-06-09 - 10:40 a.m.

Not off to a good start.

Today is a horrible day. I have massive work problems that I caused myself. I should never be allowed to tidy up anything. The stupid little leftover stuff is often quite important. Now if the backup guys can get the stuff restored I'll be ok.

This weekend I worked on Saturday and did chores on Sunday. Whee.

I did an install on Saturday that won't be tested until tonight and that will be nearly impossible to undo once it's done. I love how that works. Then I decided to get my database backup running properly, so I dropped an unused database. Except today I discovered it's not an unused database.

When I got home it rained and rained and rained. I couldn't seem to get anything started. I grumped around most the day.

Sunday I had to take the boy to get new shoes. So we did that and bought a birthday present for a cousin and fathers day cards.

Then I slogged through the marsh that is my yard to hack my way through the jungle where my vegetable garden is supposed to be. The only thing flourishing is the pumpkins. I hacked the grass in the pathways, pulled weeds, and replanted some of the no shows.

Back to the house where I cleaned the nightmare that my desk had become. Now all I have to do is sort through a year's worth of first grade papers to clean up the inbox.

Tonight is the Chamber of Commerce Awards, where I'm heading to support our nominee for Teacher of the Year. Then back to work to watch my job run, hopefully without a hitch.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen