Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-05-24 - 8:53 p.m.

Prepped.

I really feel like I've accomplished something today. Of course, if you look at the ultimate goal of painting the room I haven't really accomplished anything. The prep is done, however, and I feel like I've done quite a bit.

It took me almost an hour to get the flotsom and jetsom out of the room. Since it's my sewing/craft room there's a ton of oddball stuff in there. Since it's also my personal space, all my books are there too. Currently the spare bedroom is packed full.

Then I washed walls an spackled. This was a teenaged boy's room in it's previous life. Looked it too. There were an amazing number of tack holes in the walls plus assorted dents and divots. Add to that the fact that the cheezy border that I pulled down took a bit of wall board with it, and you've got some mega spackling.

After I sanded it all down I dry wiped the walls again, just because there was so much dust. Then I vacuumed up the dust and taped edges and put down the drop cloth. Tomorrow I will work on applying a coat of not quite white. It has just the hint of a hint of pink to it and I'm hoping the effect is subtle.

I'll let you know tomorrow!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen