Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-05-22 - 9:40 p.m.

Officially.

So I officially glow-in-the-dark now, at least for the next little while. I've had two different bits of radioactive material added to me. It was amusing to sit and have them measure the radiation being given off by my neck and then my leg. Much less amusing to be put in an awkward posision and told not to swallow, cough, breath too deeply or move for 5 minutes at a crack. The tests themselves were actually a bit anti-climactic. The worst part of the whole experience was that I had a day off and first it rained too much to do any of my outside chores and then there wasn't squat on the tv. How the hundreds of satellite channels we have can yield so little in good viewing I just don't get.

I am also officially the new president of the local PTA. Now I just have to figure out how to make it all work. I went to a training last night. I have 3 or 4 more PTA items to add to the calendar. It's a nice PTA, dear lord just don't let me break it.

Dang I know there was a nice third "official" tie in here, but it's gone from my brain. I'm blaming the thyroid because I can.

Have a lovely time at Saphire Joust, my friends. I had thought it was my brother's retirement party, but that's actually next weekend. So now I'm passing just on the basis of being old, tired and not up for a weekend or even a day in the rain. Instead I am devoting the day to my sewing room. Sadly not, however, sewing. Which is to say time to paint the next room on the list. So by monday evening I will feel even more old and tired. I think there's something wrong with this plan...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen