Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-05-05 - 3:49 p.m.

Peaceful.

It was a peaceful weekend on a lot of levels. More like the way I thought the previous weekend would be.

Friday was minor unpleasantness. First the doctors office. They called and asked me to arrive an hour early, but they didn't actually see me until after my scheduled time. Then the sonogram results hadn't arrived yet. Finally the doctor has decided our most prudent choice is to do nothing. More blood tests in a couple weeks, beyond that just wait and see. Which leaves us about where we would be if I had followed my first instinct to blow the whole thing off.

The boy managed to regain use of his gameboy for less than 2 hours before before I confiscated it for the exact same reason as last time. I think next time I will make him go to the bathroom before I hand it back to him.

Saturday was soccer, which the boy actually seemed to enjoy for a change. He was right in the thick of things and even got a goal. His only minor meltdown was when another child accused him of pulling his shirt. He hadn't done it and he really hates being unjustly accused. I think part of the problem was just the tired and hungries too.

The game was followed by some quality lounging, then lunch and a quick bit of shopping. I returned home in time to watch last week's interupted movie feature. Then dinner and the regular bedtime routine.

Sunday was lounging followed by breakfast, followed by more lounging. I didn't actually do anything until we went to my grand-niece's birthday party in the late afternoon. The boy played, I chatted and when we got home I put the man on the bedtime duty. I read my magazine and vegged. And the weekend ended with as little effort as it was lived.

Today has a bad case of Monday going here at work. I did manage to get a walk in before the rain started in earnest. I debated the safe choice (subway walking) or the prefered choice (the stadium route) and decided on taking a chance. Worked out well and it felt very good to be out in the air. The cold is lingering a bit but otherwise it's not so bad at all.

Now if I could just get this report to work ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen