Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-05-01 - 5:16 p.m.

One in millions.

My sister is still in the hospital. I called her house last night expecting her to be there and just got the machine. It's one of those with a beep for each message and there were something like 9 beeps. So I called her son (my nephew). Seems Toots (as he calls her) has not just pneumonia but blood clots in her lungs.

Yikes! Seems after talking extensively with her pulmonary guy about when she started feeling bad and how it changed over time he had a hunch. So he ordered a CAT scan of her lungs. Clots. No wonder she was getting better, but not really breathing easier.

It also seems that the likelihood of ordering such a test on a hunch and being right is one in a couple million. They usually get treated after a problem provided they aren't fatal during that first episode.

My sister had just come back from Vegas so all the nurses ask how her luck was. She says that she used it all up on her health and I would say I have to agree.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen