Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-04-30 - 3:21 p.m.

Hardhats.

Apparently they've finally started destroying our previous office space. I haven't been up there, but I got my personal respirator (yea for asbestos). Strangely, even though we each got our own respirators, we only got one hard hat to share. I wanted my own hard hat, darn it.

The guys have also informed me that they knocked down my office wall - which was not part of the plan. My office and the one next to it were supposed to be staying as is. Now apparently my walls and half of hers are down too.

Apparently they didn't seal the server room at all. I anticipate many hardware failures from the dust. We've already lost one machine (our main internet application). This makes for many phone calls and a very unhappy deb.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen