Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-03-28 - 2:30 p.m.

Moving Right Along.

Walking has been a bit of an adventure this week.

Wednesday I was peeved at the disorganized move and walked early. I unfortunately neglected to change my shoes before I went. The shoes I was wearing were new. I pretty well tore my feet up. Happily a couple bandaids and the right walking shoes have made all the difference.

Yesterday I suffered what can only be described as a panyhose burn. Inner thigh injuries are well known to the overweight. This one was particularly nasty. I definitely lost all the epidermis and made my dermis pretty darn angry. By the time I got home I could barely stand it. I survived in my sweats but was not sure I'd be walking today. Suprizingly it was not just bearable this morning but down right ok. I wore trousers but that's the only accomodation that was needed.

Today's adventure was rain. I took a different route today, down by the stadiums. It was overcast, but I didn't think there'd be a problem. By the time I hit the far end of Ravens stadium the rain started. It was coming down hard too. No where to go but back. Pulled up the hood and by Oriole Park it had stopped again. Not a bad walk and not too crowded.

They are getting ready for opening day. Cleaning the sidewalks, hanging the banners, Tidying up the landscaping. Really makes it feel like spring!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen