Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-03-23 - 5:41 p.m.

Walking.

I'm walking pretty much every day. Today I walked by the river. The place I live in is a suburb of an ancient and venerable town. The main street of the town is built parallel to a river. The river is dammed and I live up hill from the reservoir created by that dam.

Walking by the river was a little shorter than I'd hoped (less than a mile end to end) but was quite a nice walk none the less. After crossing under the road it is quite peaceful, though running water is never silent. It's the wooshing and chuckling of the water I like best.

That is not to say that the park was deserted, because it wasn't. Somehow the smell of the barbequeing, the child laughing on the swings and the couple resting on the bench by the river all fit the scene to a t.

I almost hated to come back it was so soothing being there.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen