Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-03-22 - 4:35 p.m.

Down Time.

I'm still here. I just haven't had the inclination to write for several reasons.

First work has been sapping every ounce of me this past week. I had a report to fix that didn't want to be fixed. I finally had to add some new limits to get it to work, then I wrote the ugliest, nastiest program I've ever written. But it works. Just a couple tweaks next week and the fix will be in.

That will be just in time for having to vacate my office for the remodel. At first the boss, princess and I were staying since our offices weren't changing. Then bossman decided he didn't want any females on the floor. Then they told him he had to vacate his office, so he's camping in princesses and the head tech will be in mine. Bah.

And just in time for completely redoing the overnight process that I spent so much of the winter tweaking. I have to test it thoroughly but apparently the vendor got the bugs out and made it work like I've been trying to force it to work.

The second reason I haven't felt like writing is that I've been walking. I joined an online challenge for walking. I have to walk a bit more than 10 miles a week to make the distance. When I'm walking alone I hash out most of my angst while I walk, hence not much desire to post.

Finally I'm trying to lose some weight (that's why I doing the above challenge). I find I do best when I obsess a good bit. So I'm busy obsessing about what I'm eating and when I'm walking and how many miles I have etc.

Hence the down time.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen