Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-03-18 - 8:02 p.m.

Monetary Contemplations.

I was thinking about money. I should have more than I do. It just seems to run through my fingers. Household expenses are pretty high - that was a choice we made when we traded up - but I often wonder how I manage to piddle the rest away.

But what I was really thinking is that I wish I had enough money to be a medieval style patron. Or even like that businessman that gave away money in the newspapers. It would be wonderful to support artists because I believe they have talent. To endow teachers that do well. To support causes that help people.

I gave money to an organization in someone's name as a memorial. They sent me a newsletter as a thank you. I read about what they are doing, so I gave more money, and later a little more. They listed me as a contributor this month and I felt kind of bad because I hadn't given THAT much. I feel like I should give more, but I have to be at least a little practical and keep some for groceries.

But if money were no object, oh the things I could do...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen