Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-25 - 8:38 a.m.

Bumpy.

I was thinking about how life is like a road trip. Bumps and curves and scenery. If you're not paying attention, sometimes the bumps and curves throw you for a loop. Sometimes one curve in the road hides others from your view. On a good day when the sun is shining it's easy to adjust, but add a little bad weather and it's harder.

That reminded me of the old Florida tourism commercial where they say something like - in the summer when you bump your knee you shake it off and go on, in winter you grab your knee, curse, cry and wish you were in Florida.

My life is normal, but some of the bumps feel a bit bumpier. Like this lovely place. I enjoy reading other peoples lives. The stranger/friends and local friends all delight me. But sometimes their lives make me feel very lonely.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen