Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-24 - 10:49 a.m.

Home Improvements

The key to good service at the big box hardware store is to go early before work and look like you don't belong. Pantyhose, skirt and the fuzzy purple coat at 8:00am on a monday morning yielded a nice man offering help in every single department I walk through, of course I didn't want or need help.

The speckled blue bathroom is now yellow. You could even say it glows. It went quickly enough that I'm asking myself why it took me so long to do it. Not to say it's a perfect paint job. There's a couple places that look like they could have used a third coat (who'd have though blue speckles would be so hard to cover).

Now all I have to do it apply the happy seashell border and I'll be done. That can wait until next weekend. I'm sure that I'll have problems with it since I have to reach above the fixtures to apply it. You can't get close with the step stool, and I'm not keen on standing on the sink. We'll see. I also discovered that I didn't have a plain white switch plate to replace the blue speckled one, hence today's trip to the hardware emporium.

I also discovered that 2 day's of painting has left me with a sore tendon on the right hand and bruised knees (from doing the floor level trim). Definitely not as young as I used to be.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen