Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-16 - 11:24 a.m.

When Last we Left our Heros...

Friday night is my normal grocery shopping night. What a mistake. The deadly combination of a holiday (Valentines), a 3 day weekend, a terrorist warning (with recomendations to stock canned goods) and snow in the weather forecast made for a hideous trip. I spent half my shopping time waiting in line. I noticed that the canned goods were decimated. Let me tell you that when the terrorists attack - Laurel is obviously eating chefboyardee. The bottled water shelf was emptied. The milk selection was not just decimated the stock guy told me they had just gotten a shipment that morning. One of the employees told me that it had been steady since 7am. I just took my normal groceries and was happy to get the heck out of there.


Yesterday was spent happily playing in the best babe's feast kitchen. There was a couple new inches of snow but the roads were fine. The kitchen work was pretty light, the company was excellent, and the food yummy. I was astonished at the number of children. I got to see really cool things - a gorgeous lute!, an extremely cool childs science project (which was more effective a trebuchet or a catapult) featuring working models, and some excellent costuming. I chatted, I mingled, I cooked. It was very good indeed. I even volunteered to cook another one of my own. I'm actually looking forward to it too.


Then it snowed. First off I have to ask is it a sure sign of the appocalypse when the weather guys are right? The deep bits are already around 10 to 12 inches. The drive way (cleared yesterday) probably is covered in 6 to 8 inches. It's still coming down.

I think we'll have to start another puzzle, because we aren't going anywhere today.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen