Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-14 - 1:58 p.m.

Be Mine.

Valentine's Day is here. I have distributed a non-commital card to the spouse. I gave the munchkin a card and candy. The extra suprise yugi cards are in a box between the storm door and the door. DH has instruction on orchestrating the discovery of the box addressed to the boy.

Upon awaking I was informed that I wouldn't be getting my card until the evening because I had arrived home before DH and the boy could sign the card(s) to me. I did, however, get a gift on the breakfast table as did the boy. The boy got a Yu gi oh magazine and I got a Yu gi oh book.

Yes love is in the air when you get a book about your child's favorite cartoon for Valentines Day.

Then when I mentioned something about DH's present (the subscription to the satellite programming guide) he had completely forgotten that we had spoken about it. I guess the benefit of not paying attention is that you can be suprised by the same thing over and over. I imagine he'll be happily suprised yet again when it arrives in the mail.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen