Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-10 - 2:41 p.m.

I Heart You

Valentines Day is approaching. I really hate valentines. It's followed by my anniversary, another winning day in history.

I don't expect a replay of the infamous cake pan valentine (where he bought me a new cake pan with a lid because the icing on the cake I had baked FOR HIM stuck to the foil I covered it with). In fact it will probably be flowers. On Friday the florist he used last year called to ask if he wanted flowers again this year, but since he'd lied when he picked up the phone and said he wasn't himself, he was too embarassed to order them. Then he told me that he would have ordered them if he hadn't been home all day due to snow. (I don't explain the logic, just tell the story).

So now I have to pick out a valentine for this man. He's not the love of my life so I don't want mushy. I don't want one of those sex valentines for sure. It's pretty hard to find a valentine that isn't either of those things. Nothing out there for "gee we're married but it ain't what it used to be." He nixed a cake this year (he's dieting), so I bought him a subscription to the satellite tv guidebook. I know, how romantic. I figure it's one thing he'll use for sure. It was that or some train crap.

The little munch was easier. He had a bit of a meltdown last month about never getting a package addressed to him. (We order lots of stuff online.) I ordered some yugicards for him. It actually arrived a while ago, but I stashed it. I'll stage it and stick the package in the door for him on the day. I ordered it addressed to him so I think he'll like both the item and the delivery.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen