Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-06 - 10:23 a.m.

Lessons.

I sometimes think that life is a series of lessons to be learned. Some you get immediately, some you struggle with. For me the lesson that I have trouble with over and over is assigning importance, significance, impressiveness etc. to people I don't really know. I am cowed by their obvious greatness and superiority to me. Then I get to know them, or know about them and I find they have issues too.

The cool work from home job of one lady I was in awe of was scrapbook parties. The very impressive, very significant guy lives in a tiny, very messy house and is terribly shy. The ever so self assured lady often doubts herself, and she looks at others with the same awe I do.

I think that I need to both ramp up my self image a bit and smash the rose colored glasses through which I look at others. Not that I need to start looking down on them but instead with a bit less awe.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen