Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-01-26 - 4:00 p.m.

One long chore.

Today has been one long chore. Nothing strenuous just ongoing as I make some effort to clean up my list. I didn't do a single one from the list yesterday, so today I have to make up for it.

It's 4pm and I have made waffles, done dishes, built a bookcase, moved the books from the previous shelves to the bookcase, cleaned up, moved the other shelves, cleaned those shelves, filled shelves, made lunch, done dishes, paid the bills, cleared the inbox, done the filing, and put away clean clothes.

Still on the list: Sweeping, updating the elementary school website, and dinner. I haven't even read the paper today, although I did indulge in a long bath this morning. I did get the bonus of a morsel of LOTR on the satellite while I wrote the bills. I guess if I were a good dooby I'd get off this site and sweep.

Sigh, guess I'd better.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen