Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-01-16 - 2:04 p.m.

Optical Illusions and Reality.

When you approach Baltimore from the highway via the southern route, you can see the building housing the "ancient and venerable bank". It looks like there is a splendid flag pole on the roof, but in reality that flag is flying 2 blocks north. It is just an illusion of perspective.

I've been on the roof of this building. They made us work on New Years Eve of 99-00 and placated us with a party and the promise of watching the fireworks from the roof. We couldn't actually see the fireworks because there is a larger building between us and the Inner Harbor. So I basically passed the biggest New Year of my lifetime freezing my ass off on the roof of the building seeing the edges of the fireworks.

On the way in to work today there was a rainbow in the sky. It wasn't raining or anything, it was just the way the clouds and sun lined up. I couldn't take my eyes off it, which translates to I nearly rear ended the guy in front of me.


Last night people playing bumper cars doubled my commute. I got home turned off the tv and had a little chat with the boy. Momma does not like being called by the teacher. The boy knew what I wanted to talk about but claimed that he just forgets how to do things. I allowed as how that was ok, but if he couldn't remember how to do his schoolwork we'd have to devote far more time to it at home, probably resulting in slim or no tv. Unfortunately that's a great motivator for the tater tot.

By then it was half past dinner time and nothing had been cooked. DH suggested a national chain specializing in psuedo italian. Munchkin lobbied for queso. We told him we were going to the spaghetti place. He went wild talking about what great kinds of spaghetti they must have at the spaghetti place. What He ordered was chicken fingers.


I'm so not having a good work week. My work is caught up, but things that should work don't, things that usually work are failing and it's all pegging my frustration meter pretty hard.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen