Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-01-08 - 2:32 p.m.

Totally random.

This morning as I was walking the dog, it struck me that the sound of the interstate near my home is not so different from the sound of the ocean near my in-laws home. Except for the trucks downshifting.

I started walking the dog each morning for a bit of exercise. I had done it before munchkin came along but transfered the chore to DH as I had munchkin duties. I realize that as exercise goes walking the short legged loaf is not particularly strenous, but I get more benefit than the same period of time spent sitting on my big behind.


We have a snowman in our front yard. He has a tiny carrot nose, because I neglected to buy big carrots. He has giant rock eyes because I couldn't find little ones under the snow. Still, I think the rocks are better than when DH helped with a snow man. That one had flourescent orange golf balls for eyes. Munchie and I built him together. We named him Leafy the snowman - yeah we never got the raking done before the snow started.


They said something about evaluating us on the administrative support form rather than the professional staff form. I was carefully considering how much of a stink I was going to raise. I wonder how many administrative support people in this organization have masters degrees? In the end they put me on the professional form. I informed the boss that it was a good thing since the other form offended me - but not in writing. As usual my review was "Fill this out", "Here read this", and "Sign this Please". Yes, I was the only individual who had goals and shortcomings. I need to be less honest.


Yesterday was major systems havoc followed by a whiney conference call with our vendors. The main data system didn't actually complete successfully until I got here at noon (snow delay). The mainframe was late and the system is not fault tolerant. Unfortunately, no one else understands it or wants to understand it. Major chaos ensued.

So today our vendor once again called us whining about how they didn't get the files they need on time. I was ready for them with a print out done at 12:25 am showing their directory with all the little files in a row. So we tell them -"We show you received all of the files at 12:25 am. " and they respond "That is correct. We had an issue between 12:30 and 3." That's it. These jerks have been proverbially bustin' our balls about the files being late and it's lookin' like it's been their problem all along. GRRR.


Tonight I have a PTA meeting ... whee!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen