Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-01-06 - 3:33 p.m.

Score!

So last night after having scored my TTT showing, STARZ had Fellowship of the Ring on! Of course now I'm a bit snobby - I definitely prefer the extended cut to the theatrical release. Feels truer to the story in several places, and puts back some small bits of humor.

Hee hee, I'm like number two or three on Google for "Ugly Bridesmaid Dresses". The same entry also gets hits for Deb Dresses (where I guess they mean debutante dresses). With appologies to a long line of brides, I think that's funny as hell.

Snow happened, and I am home with the munchkin. I must say that while the Rec program for auxillary care is convenient, it is in many ways too tied to the school. I hit work for a couple hours this morning so I was officially there, but DH really wanted to go to work.

My child is currently out crawling around the backyard in the snow. I think he's checking out what kind of tracks he makes. This is a major big deal for one key reason - he is out there and I am in here. He is almost never independent (this is the kid that won't even play in his bedroom alone). Woo Hoo! Now I just have to get over my need to watch him the whole time.

Why is it, I wonder, that even though I live in a neighborhood where every house has a two car garage, and every drive way will fit at least 2 cars (usually 4 or as many as 6) there are still so many cars in the street when the snow plows come through?

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen