Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-11-26 - 7:46 p.m.

I just don't understand.

Today I participated in a conference call where an extremely large and well known financial software company informed us that they a) are not going to test our custom code in a test environment and b) they will not refresh the production data between testing in the production environment and going live with the software. WHAT THE FUCK! Imagine a conversation where they say "we don't know why you need that" and I say "because we have a fiduciary responsibility for other peoples money".

By the time I got in the car to go to munchkin's teacher conference my jaw was aching from gritting my teeth. Happily the conference was much better than that. Munchkin is pretty darn average - WooHoo! Sure I'd like gifted and talented but really I'll take normal over most of the alternatives any day of the week.

I was reading a review of a new book called "Refrigerator Rights". It has an interesting premise about friendship and levels of friendship. I think I'll have to read the book, it's a subject I've pondered a bunch. It has to do with the depth of friendships. Something I've thought a lot about since I realized just how shallow my friendships are.

Oh well. I'm really tired and it's nearly time to put the munchkin to bed.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen