Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-11-18 - 3:57 p.m.

Button, Button.

I was a bit of a disruption today. It's National Education Week and today was parent visiting day. Munchie was very happy to see me, but very disappointed that I only stayed for one subject, math. I probably could have gotten out of work longer but I had a feeling, which was validated, that I would be a disruption. He really wanted to tell me all about what he was doing. He wanted to show me all of the books on the shelf. He was sad when I left, but I just couldn't see me watching art class. I wasn't the only disruption either. Some of those parents could not seem to help but tell their kids how to do the activities. One of the parents brought a toddler too. He was loud but cute and it was quite a precious thing when he went and kissed his sister goodbye before they left.

It was a nice quiet weekend. One munchkin party, indoors at a cool kid play place. Just the right place to start a rainy weekend. I spent the rest of it making buttons. The slogan on front, pin on back, kind of buttons. This week is also Caring week at school and the PTA did buttons. Or I should say one lady did circles with slogans on her printer, another got her child to color them and I made color photocopies and assembled buttons. Suprisingly the part of me that hurts from building 90 buttons is my legs. It's from standing up to push on the button machine and sitting down to assemble things. At least 2 ups & downs per button for a total of 180+ (step 2 didn't require standing, but I did occasionally before I had a rhythm going). My legs are pretty sore, who knew that a simple everyday task (standing up) was exercise when done to excess!

Oh, yeah and I finished the book on Victoria. Quite a life she had. Heck Elizabeth would have to hang in there for something like 15 more years to beat her record! Not sure what I'll read next, I've got quite a pile waiting.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen