Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-11-08 - 10:37 a.m.

Senseless.

I swear sometimes my husband does not even have as much sense as god gave to goats. I'm showering, munchkin scurries into our room. Parks himself in our bed and I go back to brushing and flossing. He then appears in the bathroom doorway and informs me he has peed in his bed. My first knee-jerk response is "then what were you doing sitting in my bed!" Yup, I'm selfish. I'm in a towel at this point but I have to tell my husband to turn off his video and help the child get out of the wet jammies and into clean cothing.

I finish up and put on the barest essentials of clothing and then have to change the sheets on munchies bed. I'm planning to be out tonight and I KNOW that DH would never do it. I mention that fact and DH responds "I was afraid I'd have to put him to bed tonight"... Afraid?! He does it once or twice a week tops. I'm reminded of my former co-worker who after her divorce said that at least now she got every other weekend off.

I pick out the clothes and clean up the kid. DH helps him get dressed. I get the child ensconced in front of the TV and go back to actually dress myself. DH is sitting on the bed and says "it's my fault". I look over and he tells me he didn't have the boy go to the bathroom before bed. What kind of an idiot doesn't make a 6 year old pee before bed - oh never mind I know exactly what kind of idiot does that.

I must say though that if I become homicidal it will be because I can't get the stupid song from Hamtaro out of my head. Wait - that's my husband's fault too since he rented the damn Hamtaro tape.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen