Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-11-01 - 10:51 a.m.

Halloween Loot!

It was good. My little Power Ranger loved his cheesy polyester costume and plastic face mask. The funny thing is we have a bunch of cool homemade costumes that my sister made for her kids. My kid, however, wants the ones from the tv.

He came home from the parties (one for school, one for aftercare). We actually got through the homework pretty quickly. The only irritation was his lunch money, which I knew he'd forget in the backpack outer pocket - he forgot. Not a big problem, attach the you-owe-us note to the envelope and put it back in the backpack. Most of the homework was from Wednesday (which he had forgotten then). Last night's homework was to sort the Halloween candy into 5 categories and total your amounts. He had something along the lines of 60 pieces of Halloween candy.

I let him eat a couple little Hershey bars last night and then he informed me that tonight he was going to be REALLY hungry. I predict that in a week he will still have 40-45 pieces of candy and will have completely lost interest.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen