Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-10-23 - 7:04 p.m.

Attitude.

So. After I cried off and on for most of a day - even resisting when then munchkin wished me happy dreams, told me that "somebody needs a care bear", and asked me if i had a happy day or a sad day - I gave it up. One sad and depressed attitude gone just like that.

I did the things I had to do because I didn't have a choice. I spent a whole day looking at all the choices that I did have and I couldn't think of any that would make me feel better. So I gave it up. Crying didn't make me feel better. It didn't make the boys treat me any better or even differently. It did no good.

There's a little motivational plaque in the secondary building the Bank has offices in. It's the one thing I would contemplate stealing for myself. It's titled "Attitude", and it's some quote from someone I've never heard of. Basically it says that everything is attitude. It's the only thing you can truely control and it's the one thing that can make or break everything else you do. So I changed mine. And strangely it worked.

Now if I could just seem to apply this technique to some other areas of my life...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen