Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-10-13 - 7:24 p.m.

Now 20% Less Pink.

This weekend's great chore is painting the back hallway. It has been nagging me for as long as I've been in the house (astonishingly 2 years now) so I finally decided it get cracking.

When we bought this house if was fully 'decorated'. The lady of the house had 4 sons. I think she took her frustration with being the lone female out by using pink extensively. The master bath is sponge painted pink. The master bedroom carpet is pink. The living and dining rooms feature rose wallpaper and pink paint.

The one I could never understand, however, is the back hallway. Pink. Pink walls, pink woodwork, pink doors. It was utterly weird. Being back by the laundry room it wasn't too noticeable but still, pink?!

Now we have achieved beige walls and white doors, tomorrow the trim gets its coat of white.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen