Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-08-29 - 10:35 a.m.

So very suburban.

We went yesterday to pickup supplies for the fall sports season. I felt so very suburban selecting little soccer cleats and shin guards for the munchkin. He was very disappointed when I told him he couldn't wear the cleats home.

I should remember however that when my husband says "We can go pickup the soccer stuff and then go out to dinner" he means we can go pickup up the soccer stuff and eat nasty greasy fast food. Sigh. After I paid for the purchases he says "so where do you want to eat Burger King, McDonalds or Chick-fil-a". I was outvoted and we went to McDonalds. Wonderful.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen