Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-08-13 - 9:33 a.m.

The next Vern.

Last night munchkin basically threw me out of the family room because I didn't want to watch the Changing Rooms repeat and he did. He stopped playing a board game with his father to come watch tv because he thought Changing Rooms would be on soon. Be afraid. Be very afraid.

I couldn't sleep last night. The previous night I was busy being bummed and put myself to sleep by counting disappointments and embarassments that I carry around from my life. Take them out, examine them, move on. Except that I've never managed the moving on part of it. Many of them are from my childhood. Last night I decided to try something different and think of things that make me happy. Activities that have made me happy, trips. Fall is coming and I'm trying to plan some things to do that I might actually enjoy for a change.

My family is gathering again this weekend. I have 2 out of town relatives, and they managed to plan their trips just slightly off of one another. The first goes home to the west tomorrow and the second comes down from West Point on Wednesday. That will be a record breaking 3 out of 4 weekends spent with my family. The fourth was with DH's so I'm going to be familied out by the end of this month.

That's all that's going on.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen