Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-08-09 - 11:24 a.m.

The granddaddy of all zuchini.

This year I planted zuchini for the first time hoping for the amazing bounty that is practically a given with that vegetable. And all my plants died. I was bemoaning this fact to my co-worker and today he presented me with some of the bounty from his garden. It is a zuchini about 16 inches long and a 12 inches around (ok I'm a dork, I measured). It is huge! After the obligatory jokes about over compensating I am still trying to figure out what I am going to do with such a HUGE vegetable.


Since I am home and most of my friends are away for the week it is going to be agonizingly boring, I can already tell. So this weekend I am going to clean my desk and do my filing, clean the bulletin board off in preparation for all the back to school masterpieces from munchkin. Maybe I'll actually paint the back hallway (particularly if I can keep the windows open). Then on Sunday I will commune with my extended family at my sister's pool.


Meanwhile at work, after all my bitchin' and moanin' about the webguy's incompetence, I realize I am going to miss him. They are sending him to the Ops center, and he has already decided he is going to bolt from there. He's looking at sales jobs as well as computer jobs because he just plain wants out. He's not the kind of person that I would hang out with in any other situation, but he is almost always good for a conversation. Sigh.


On the pain front, I'm moving better today but boy oh boy has this been an eye opener. Geeze I have got to get in shape.

Today I learned where we keep the files for one of our outside websites so that I can support it when the web guy is gone. I also learned that crows are a lot smarter than most people ever realized and it's going to make The Birds and even scarier movie next time I see it.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen