Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-08-08 - 1:19 p.m.

Ooch, ouch, ouch, ouch.

I feel crippled. I have never been in this kind of pain for these particular muscles before. I've got strong legs, that comes from being a large person. But today walking hurts. Stairs are right out. Going from sitting to standing and vice versa is agony. The last time I went down 12 floors worth of stairs I was about 30 pounds lighter. Let me tell you, that 30 pounds made a huge difference.

It's a weird feeling because the pain is so incredibly localized. It's all quads with just a touch of calf pain. I learned today that when your quads are ready to give out your calf muscles will tighten in an effort to keep you upright. I've also learned that if you lean way forward and just concentrate on getting the behind in and out of the seat then straighten, you can use more back muscles and give the quads a rest. Like I said, ouch.


After another pair of underwear went missing yesterday, munchkin decided that I should take him to camp so that I could find them. I not only found them, but another pair which is probably the missing pair from the first week of camp. I also found the tuppie he left behind. Seems like we are now only down by one pair of shorts and a bottle of sunscreen. Couldn't care less about the sunscreen, but the shorts is irritating. There was a pair of the same size and color in the changing room at the Karate studio, but they weren't munchies. I'm thinking now, that maybe another kid wore the wrong pair home. Oh well, they weren't expensive but at this point in the season they aren't replaceable either.


Not too much to say today. Things are mostly quiet. Here's wishing all my friends a lovely Pennsic. May it be not too hot, not too cold and not too wet.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen