Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-07-31 - 3:32 p.m.

I had forgotten.

I had forgotten what it was like to be busy at work. I forgot what it was like to juggle 3 or 4 people's demands at once. I forgot what it was like to have 2 planned and 8 unplanned tasks all crop up at once. All are vitally important to the person waiting for them, and some will take more time than I have. Juggling data entry, whiney consultants, and merciless task delegation. It's invigorating but tiring.


Last night DH did munchkin duty while I watched Memento on the tube. First DH rented it for me without checking first to see if I'd have time to watch it. Then he taped it for me but taped over it less than a week later because he ran out of tapes. This week I have caught the end of it about 3 or 4 times. So I finally put my foot down and set aside time to see the whole thing. Definitely a good movie. I think my premptive partial viewings helped me understand it, but really dulled the impact. Still, it was an amazing novelty to be home with munchie and watching a show.


The rash on my arms has receded and if I wasn't such a 6 year old about scratching things, would probably be gone altogether. Now I just need to figure out why I can't sleep without killing my shoulder and neck. Sigh. I guess it's always something.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen