Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-07-16 - 1:09 p.m.

A blank page.

I'm sitting here with a blank page and thinking that it is probably more profound than anything I could write about my life right now. There is so little real content.

Yesterday after a mind numbing day of nothing at work, I did the most absolutely mundane things I can describe. I stopped at the pool munchies day camp goes to in an attempt to retrieve the lost towel. After rooting through a huge bag of mildewing towels to no avail, I noted that it was actually sitting on a stool with the name showing. I guess putting the name on it showed that someone cared enough to reclaim it. Then home, dinner, zoning through my fave BBC America programs, and early bed.

I am just not able to do the late nights anymore and not make up for it later. Sunday night was dinner and a show with the excellent Babe . An excellent Lowen & Navarro show with the WORST audience I have ever experienced anywhere.

It's a bar, they serve during the shows. I have gotten used to blocking out the waitstaff moving around. Last night was chatty people night, though. 2 bimbos across the table from me just couldn't shut up. Plus one of them went to the bathroom at least 4 times. If you don't want to listen why would you spend the $25 or so for the show? A guy on the other side of me did 3 or 4 bathroom trips too. Did these people drink all day or something? At one point the band started mocking the chatty audience because they just wouldn't shut up for them to start a song. Plus there was a stupid drunk telling Irish jokes. He finally shut up after they brought him on stage where he could tell a joke. What I wanted was for the Staff to boot his ass out.

Today the vehicle is in the shop for brake work - can't ignore squeeky brakes! That means I got to commute by train. If they didn't make it so damned inconvenient, I'd consider doing that regularly. Unfortunately it costs more than my parking and is timed really lousy. There's 2 or 3 trains in the am rush and 2 or 3 in the pm rush, and nothing in between. Just not practical for a mom.

That's it. Pretty boring. Not that I'm complaining.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen