Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-07-01 - 7:13 p.m.

Getting back to what passes for normal.

The boy had his first day of camp and liked it. He fell asleep in the car coming home, which I take as a good sign meaning they wore him out.

The small furry dog is home again. I rarely get too sentimental about him, but this trip I really missed him. He is clean and trimmed and looking truely adorable as small beige dogs go.

Work was as boring as can be. No one at the office said a thing about the problem they had to solve. It is something the boss has done before. A shame he never remembers anything.

But it seems I did screw up. Our production application server is touchy. If you make any change to the database you have to tell it. That's a pain when you do ad-hoc stuff. You make a new view - you have to sync the software. I synched it up on Friday AM. But I used a report tool against the database in the afternoon that created some temp tables and didn't re-sync it. Not that they cared, they didn't even ask what happened.

The only one who had anything to say to me about any of it was the admin. Seems she took it on the chin all week. The woman is severely underpaid for the amount of coordinating and such that she does for the office. She is also telling me all the "hot items" for when she goes on vacation next week. Oh Joy.

Well, I'm off to lounge a bit. Vacation left me much more tired than trips to the shore. Too much going on and sleeping with the munchkin is not particularly restful.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen