Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-06-23 - 7:51 a.m.

Time off.

Tomorrow we leave on vacation. I am already in time off mode. This is the first time that I haven't left on the first available day for whatever the vacation destination was. This vacation, however, is an experiment.

We are headed out to Chicago for a toy train collectors convention. DH joined the group mostly to get access to their big semi-annual train sales. When we got the magazine issue with the convention he sort of read it and made the "maybe some day we can do this" noise. So I read the issue. It's based out of a "resort" with pools and golf and tennis. There are a bunch of nice tours and there's train foo for the man.

I'll try anything once, so we're going. I was easily snagged by the Frank Lloyd Wright house tour :) (which I'm doing solo while the boys shop the train selling floor).

So today is laundry and a movie. Followed by packing. Tomorrow is an adventure. Sorry no updates for a week - I'm not a technologically mobile person. See you in July.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen