Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-06-11 - 3:50 p.m.

Count Down

I wrote a nice entry earlier you should go read that instead.

So it is T minus something here at the ancient and venerable bank and there is much hustle and bustle. The bright folks on the floors have pretty much figured out that between the end of the Board meeting today and the 'all hands' meeting Thursday comes the end of the world as we know it.

I'm feeling it in my tummy. The boss and the network techs have been pow-wowing. The phone guy said he was going to be in early tomorrow. I know that I have no logical reason to be in on these meetings, but knowing what is going on without being included is brutal.

I've been told that things are happening tomorrow. I've been told that all of our unit on our floor is safe. That amounts to a pink slip for a specific individual. I don't think I want to know any more, heck I don't want to know that.

You can tell yourself that you are safe. You can say that you have knowledge that no one else has. You can reason your way to security. But do the big bosses know that? Ask yourself do others see it that way? Too Scary. Meep!

The worst part is that I can not for any reason call out tomorrow. I know to much. I have to be here. I have to be part of it. I think I'll hide in my office, assuming it's still mine...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen