Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-06-01 - 7:35 p.m.

Dirt.

I stayed home today to weed the front garden and plant the poor little flowers that I bought last monday. Never buy plants toward the end of your time off. When I got them home I realized I couldn't plant them till I weeded the garden. Unfortunately I didn't have time for that much gardening.

Tomorrow I need to do some trimming in the veggie garden. I wanted to today, but the heat took it out of me too quickly.

Yesterday was horrid. The software from hell wasn't functional. The princess sent emails saying her car was not functional and she couldn't get to work (no dice - her family owns 2 and her husband doesn't work). Of course no one has kept me up to date on the software from hell - it was/is a mess, princess had time to devote to it so why bother me. Except that she calls out, they are trying to use it, it behaves like the shit it is and the idiot in California that wrote it (princesses best friend) keeps calling and wanting to know what's going on. But she's getting ready to leave for a root canal - so why does she care.

When noon rolled around and idiot consultant was off to her dentist and the users had tested things (which were still not right). I was done.

Then there was the bru-haha about the bossman who asked the admin's son (who works for us as a contractor) to take his daughter to the prom. He's a good kid and he didn't feel like he could say no. So he agrees and all the rest of us are saying "bad idea". Dance was last night. On last monday he was in a motorcycle accident. He busted up his leg and was home all week. Thursday bossman tells the admin she sure as hell better have her kid in to take his daughter to the prom. So the poor kid is on crutches and supposed to take this whiney girl he's only barely met to the prom. Can't wait to hear how that turned out.

Dang, I really ran long. Ought to go now.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen