Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-04-06 - 2:58 p.m.

Diggin' it.

Today I spent tidying up my vegetable plot in anticipation of planting my garden. It's already late for me to be putting in peas and spinach, but I hope I can finish the rehab tomorrow and get the early vegetables planted.

I hadn't really done anything in the fall to prep the garden for winter. I was distracted by birthdays, trips and broken arms. I definitely need to take the extra time next year to bed it down for winter.

Lots of raking, cutting the grass between my plots (I garden using the square foot plan). Raking some more and then turning and amending the soil. I also extended the space inside the fence a bit. This year I'm putting the pumpkins on the end next to the fence, since all they did last year was climb up onto the fence anyway.

I am pleased with my progress - even though I thought I would accomplish more. I usually plan more than I can manage, it just works out that way.


No firings at work yesterday that I heard. I wish the bossman wasn't so damned dramatic about everything. Now we are all sitting around waiting for things to happen without knowing when or even whether they really will.

Princess did tell me that they are cutting $2 million in salaries. That will probably be a sixth or even a fifth of the workforce. Not good. She was so sad it really was rubbing off on me. She believes that the decision of who goes and who stays will be almost arbitrary (3 of the 4 people deciding have only been here a couple months) and that we will lose good people in the process.

I also left with the sure and certain knowlege that the bossman would sell any of us down the river if he thought he would benefit from it. Not that I ever truely trusted or believed him.

Ah well. I think I'll go watch Boomerang with my kid. Nothing like The Fantastic Four and Shazam to mellow you out.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen