Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-03-25 - 7:06 p.m.

That kind of a day.

I didn't sleep well.

One "fixed" job worked, one didn't.

Email was down almost all day.

I forgot to do a task that I was supposed to. Which is made sadder by the fact that I didn't have much to do, and sat around trying not to be bored to tears.

My shoe self destructed mid-day.

Tried to get a new admin cert, the support guys said the old one was revoked, the system said no dice until you revoke the old one.


I need change and motivation.

I need to lose a LOT of weight.

I need to do something that interests and excites me.


Today webguy said that he's like a shark - the slower he swims the more likely he is to drown. He has to jump in, self motivate and he has no attention to detail. It was a pretty inciteful analogy.

I decided that I am more like a sea urchin. If something happens to get close enough, I'll suck it in. I ain't going looking, though. Other than that I'm prickly and colorful. How's that for a boring day at work.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen