Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-02-20 - 9:36 p.m.

Train Tracks.

So I stayed late at work to demo stuff for the new big-boss. Except he was late, and oh by the way he had to leave early. So I stayed late to watch 1 of three applications be demoed, to get less than 5 minutes to demo mine and then he was gone.

That wouldn't bother me except that when I tried to say one thing. Just one statement - "we don't have all the data but the program is set up so that it's easy to add to". He cut me off completely. I have never felt so out of place and in the way in my life. He chatted with boss & princess. He made jokes with them and he excluded me and cut me off completely. I'm left with a distinct feeling of distaste and a little bit of impending doom.

I think this guy is a run away train. If nothing gets in his way he's a force to be reckoned with, if someone or something does - train wreck. Unfortunately it's also a bit like a game of chicken. Do you hold your ground and try to jump the freight or do you get the heck out of the way. I have a feeling that if you flinch you're done, but if you stand fast you could still get run the hell over.

Hoo boy.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen