Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-02-15 - 7:27 p.m.

Hooray!

I haven't kept a count down here, but I've been counting down. Today is a very special day. And I am very happy. Welcome home Beth! I have missed you bunches.


Tonight I feel barely functional. At 4am I was awakened by the words I dread - "Mommy my pajamas are wet". So I have to go from dreamland to rational thought quickly, not my best thing. I have to get the munchkin in clean jammies, and determine if I should change the bed sheets then or just bring him into our bed. Last night I chose our bed, but I'm not sure that was the correct choice. I didn't get much sleep after 4am. Of course if you believe the articles in todays news, I'm contributing to my longevity by not getting 8 hours sleep.


Work is getting TENSE. The bossman is very antsy. He was feeling good last week, but today the new big man had him talking to his pet computer guy. This after the new boss gave one of the high level guys the heave ho earlier in the week. Basically told at 3 resign or be fired, clean your desk out by 5. His replacement was there the next day. Needless to say bossman is sweating a bit.

We went from 3 short dog&ponies (tues, wed, & thurs) for the applications to 1 big 2 hour dog&pony Wed. at mid-day to 1 unknown length dog&pony starting at 5pm Wed. Should be interesting.


And I got flowers for Valentines. A good call by DH. My munchie and he got out of the car and munchie yelled "suprise!" it was very cute. Of course DH did add just a little of his own special attitude to it. The flowers have a little heart of chocolates in them. When I said "oh, and it has candy" he said, "yeah, I was hoping you'd give them to me". You've just gotta laugh.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen