Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-02-14 - 9:13 p.m.

Munchkin Logic.

Thanks to all who were worried about the munchkin. He seems to have recovered pretty well. I got him back in school before he completely missed the letter "C" and Valentine's festivities. I will admit, though, the thought of sending a munchkin whose tummy has been woogledy to school when they are serving cupcakes, icecream, cookies, jello and gosh I don't know what else, kind of worried me.

The funny thing is that Monday the munchkin came home appeared well, played happily but couldn't eat and keep it. Unfortunately he really wanted desert from dinner. So he ate a couple bites then didn't feel well and left the table. But he wanted desert so he asked if he could have it. I explained that since he didn't feel well I didn't think desert was a good idea.

He interpreted that to mean "you haven't eaten enough dinner to get desert". So he came back, ate a little more then didn't feel so good and left the table. But he wanted desert very much. So he asked, so I explained. So he returned to the table.

The little guy returned and cleaned his plate. Then turned a funny shade of green. So I led him to the bathroom where he undid dinner. But he really wanted desert. So he offered to eat another dinner and promised not to throw up again just so he could have a brownie.

Needless to say I could take no more. It was then decreed (rather loudly) that no one was having desert that night! No exceptions.

After all how can you argue with munchkin logic?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen