Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-01-12 - 4:49 p.m.

Still Little.

Munchkin is 5. He wears a size 8. That is big boy clothes. I have to rummage around the styles aimed at much older children just to find something he'd wear. I wanted to keep him in the 7's but the shirts just kept riding up and showing his belly. Time to just accept that we had to go one bigger.

Today we went and bought some new shoes for him. The ones bought new for school wore through the bottom right at the lightup part. Since I wasn't sure how I felt about his little electrical system of the lightups being exposed to the elements, I figured I should get new ones soonest.

I am delighted to say that in spite of loving video games and wearing big boy clothing, he chose the fire engine shoes. He is still a little boy, even when he gets too big for his britches.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen