Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-12-20 - 3:12 p.m.

A little extra time.

Funny thing but just last week I was thinking of telling them at work that the munchkin is sick just so I could get a little extra time. Since he's been sick this week it has made what should have been a hectic week much better. He's mostly better now, no voice yet, but no fever either. I'll probably send him off tomorrow for 1 day of school before the holidays.

But the house has been decorated for a couple weeks. It is, at this moment, clean (the maids came). I've got just a couple of presents left to wrap - the from us to munchkin presents. I haven't baked the cut out cookies, but the dough is made (it just didn't seem like a good idea to bake them and try to keep a sick 5 year old away from them). I've got a whole weekend for that too. If the only other thing I do is go to the grocery, it will be enough.

I'd like to go to the toy store one more time for 1 item that I think munchie'd like and maybe stocking stuff, but I don't have to - so if I don't have time, energy or inclination I won't sweat it.

I even have enough home time to get the food ready for "family dinner night". I've made some pudding for desert (seemed a good alternative to all the cookies and such). I have plenty of time to get the roast in the oven too. The only thing is that I'm sure Mikes family will soil the dining room tablecloth so I'll have to wash it again this weekend (they ususally do, but there's just too many for the kitchen table).

It's been a nice christmas gift, this little extra time.

Oh Yeah, and the boss gave us each present - tell me this isn't the oddest choice - 1 hotwheels car and $35 in Mobil Gas gift cards. He said he "wanted to give us all gas", I allowed as how he usually did even without the present.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen