Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-12-18 - 7:08 p.m.

Twas the week before Christmas...

Nothing snarky today. I think yesterday's got it out of my system.

I'm a little behind on the Christmas stuff, but more worried about not having worked on my Twelfth Night dress. Dang. And we're out of town the weekend after Christmas for the in-laws 50th wedding anniversary.

I did get the cards done. I was wondering if it was going to be like a couple years ago when I didn't get to them - so I sent New Years cards. Worked pretty well too! Finally I realized that if I just sat down and did it, they'd be done. So that's what I did and they are - except for 3 which will run a bit late, but oh well.

Munchkin is sick. Probably some sort of virus. His voice disappeared over night and he's running a fever. Sigh. Hope he recovers before the holidays!

Not sure if the enuresis treatement is doing any good. He's definitely "moving" so to speak but yesterday he was busy playing a computer game and decided not to break for a potty break. GRRR. Actually the worst part was DH's response which was to withhold bedtime hugs. SERIOUS GRRR! I explained about how inappropriate that behaviour was - then gave him the same treatment. Bad boy no hugs, kisses or cuddles. I don't know if he noticed or not. He does it again he's getting a major blast from me!

Work is irritating. I'm tired of doing someone else's work. I'm tired of doing all the testing. I'm tired of the boss bitching about web-guy to me and web-guy bitching about the boss. I'm really fricken tired of all of it. Perhaps I'll just find another job. There's undoubtedly some sort of opportunity for a SQL DBA who's also an ORACLE DBA who's also a programmer in client server and web stuff. After all the boss all but said at the Christmas party that there'll be no promotions for me (we're already a bit top heavy with both him and the princess).

Sigh.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen